December Round-up

15 12 2009

I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas!  I blinked and *poof* it’s almost here.  Today was very exciting- the 787 took flight for the first time. Matt and I were able to watch from the tarmac- it was amazing!  Luckily- Dad gave me my Christmas gift early- errrr- or I opened it early. I was able to capture some clips on my new HD Flip Cam-  Enjoy the short video below- or for more professional clips of both take off and landing go to: http://787firstflight.newairplane.com/ffindex.html

This month we’ve made some progress around the Townhouse. See for yourself:

We replaced this light fixture

With this one

oohhh pretty!

Hung ourselves a pot rack

Hung some pictures on the walls

Put up a little tree 🙂

And celebrated the first flowers on Fred the Meyer Lemon Tree

I hope your December is going well.  I promise more blogging over the holidays 🙂

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 12 2009
Sarah

Who is the third stocking for?

16 12 2009
iftinkerbellknit

Mom- we’re having “Christmas” at the townhouse this Sunday.

27 03 2011
Brain Dump: Sunday Afternoon | Parker Haus Roles

[…] up to work to witness the 747-8 Intercontinental first flight.  In 2009 Matt and I watched the first flight of the 787 in the freezing cold under gray skies.  The conditions last weekend were much more pleasant.  You […]

Leave a Reply

