Day 6: Leaving Maine :-(

17 09 2009

We went to bed late- staying up to chat and catch up with Aunt S and Uncle C.  When I woke up, they were gone- off to play some golfs.  We packed up and headed out of town.  Not before we stopped by the town landing market (a traditional Maine corner store which advertises “fresh native ice”).

I didnt take this photo- but heres the famous Town Landing Market in Falmouth ME- the Native Ice makes me think of little ice cubes with a Native American headdress on...

I didn't take this photo- but here's the famous Town Landing Market in Falmouth ME- the "Native Ice" makes me think of little ice cubes with a Native American headdress on...

We noticed that lobster was $3.99 per lb – wow- it’s still $19.99 in Seattle!  Mom, Matt and I bought Lobster rolls for lunch and stopped at a nearby marina to eat them- in our respective rental cars- funny.

Matt is in heaven!

Matt is in heaven!

Dont worry shes parked! :-) Mom loves her some lobster!

Don't worry she's parked! 🙂 Mom loves her some lobster!

I was so hungry I dove in without taking a photo- i think the roll is half gone in this photo- look at all of that lobster!

I was so hungry I dove in without taking a photo- i think the roll is half gone in this photo- look at all of that lobster!

On our way out of Maine a local Moose came out to say good-bye.

Bye Bye Maine!

Bye Bye Maine!

We got back to Aunt J’s house in Mass and went for one last visit to see Grandma.  Matt made his famous potato salad and we made Salmon on cedar planks.  This whole trip was special, but I think we all cherished the time we got to spend with Aunt J.  We can’t begin to thank them enough for their hospitality.

Cheers to an AMAZING Trip

Cheers to an AMAZING Trip

We got up at the butt crack of dawn, got on our planes and came back to Seattle.  This trip was so full of joy and amazing experiences I am still, two weeks later on an emotional high.  I glance at my ring from time to time and I get a little choked up at how Matt and I were able to share that wonderful moment with my family.  All I can say is, hope to see as many of my NE fam next July 10th in Seattle!

Actions

Information

One response

22 09 2009
Aunt S

I love this blog. Amy you are so talented!

Leave a Reply

