Day 2: Beantown

5 09 2009

We have been so blessed with great weather since arriving on the East Coast.  We’ve made my Aunt Jane and Uncle Jack’s Massachusetts lakeside house our home base.  It was the evening of our arrival where Matt proposed. YAY!  We’ve both been beaming ever since.  Thursday we visited my grandma. She’s in an Alzheimer’s care facility, I try to speak with her on the phone every couple weeks so I was prepared for our visit.  She was so happy to hear about our engagement, although I am not sure she processed it very well.  After a short visit Matt and I drove to Boston.  It was his first time in Beantown so we were sure to visit all the sites:

Fanneuil Hall

Fanneuil Hall

Fanneuil Hall

Fanneuil Hall

The Capital Building

The Capital Building

The make way for ducklings ducks!

The make way for ducklings ducks!

The Public Garden

The Public Garden

Cant stop kissing my FIANCE!

Can't stop kissing my FIANCE!

Bostons North End

Bostons North End

I love this ally shrine in the North End

I love this ally shrine in the North End

love it!

love it!

:-)

🙂

We ended our amazing day with Pizza at the North Ends World Famous Pizzaria Regina

We ended our amazing day with Pizza at the North End's World Famous Pizzaria Regina

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

