Dahlia Dahlia Dahlia

27 08 2009

No secret Dahlias are my favorite flower.  Last week Matt IMed me this link http://www.scdahlias.org/national-show/ I just about jumped out of my seat! The Snohomish county (where I live) Dahlia Society was hosting the National Show.  The show was last weekend and Matt and I went on Sunday.  I was in heaven!  I took lots of photos, got some tips from the members on growing my Dahlias and even got a website of a place that sells cut Dahlias.  Apparently, the Snohomish County Society was celebrating 100 years of Dahlia shows- the longest running show in the country. Awesome!  Enjoy the photos!

Actions

Information

One response

10 09 2009
Kelly Howard

I have Dahlias on my motorcycle Helmet!

Wooo hooo!

Leave a Reply

