Finally a lining + random stuff

28 06 2009

I finished knitting and felting my Noni Market bag almost a year ago.  I cut slits in the felted fabric  and wove a ribbon through it.  Then it sat- 95% done until this past week. Waiting for some stiffener and a lining.  I got off my butt and sewed a beautiful lining for the purse.  Pretty darn happy with how it came out. Check out the before and afters:

Market Bag Before stiffener and lining

Market Bag Before stiffener and lining

After: Plastic Stiffener and raw silk lining.

After: Plastic Stiffener and raw silk lining.

Oh… see that bruise on my arm?  It’s quite colorful and will look quite beautiful with my dress on Friday at BF’s sister’s wedding :-(.  We went paint-balling this weekend, and I knew full well that I might get bruised in a visible place.  In the second to last game, (capture the flag) I took a paintball to the bicep.  Ouch!  my calf, thigh, and middle finger are all also sporting bruises.  Nevertheless, it was FUN! My first time paint-balling, and probably not my last.  Don’t get me wrong, I am not going to go out and buy equipment or dress in camo, but going once a year would be fun.  BTW- the most painful hit was on the knuckle of my middle finger- courtesy of my dear BF!

Last night was also The Great American Backyard Camp-out– A night to turn off the TV and set up camp in your back yard.  We got back from paint-balling (and BBQ-ing with friends) a little late, so it was dark when we were setting up the tent in the back yard.  After some very comedic attempts to get the tent up, (it’s been about 3 years since I set it up last) mom came out and gave us instructions.  It was fun and we can’t wait to go camping later this summer.

Not bad for putting it up in the dark!

Not bad for putting it up in the dark!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

