Easter Dinner Cook-A-Thon

24 04 2009

Easter was amazing this year (well, it’s amazing every year, but the food was amazing this year). I would have blogged immediately about he cook-a-thon that we did, but I lost all of my Easter photos somehow… The pictures were incredible, but they have vanished into the ether. Easter dinner was Mom, BF, my dear friend H, and H’s BF came for desert.  The only photos I have from the whole weekend are the pictures of the butter that BF and I made.  Yes you heard me right, we made our own butter- so cool.  As with all of the recipes from Easter weekend, we found it online.

BUTTER!

BUTTER!

The Stir Fry Sweet and Savory Asparagus is a simple recipe that my grandmother liked to make.

  • 2 lbs fresh asparagus
  • 2 Tbsps Oil
  • 1/2 Tsp Sugar
  • 1 Tsp Salt
  • 3 Tbsps Water

Cut asparagus into one-inch diagonal pieces. Heat oil in pan and stir asparagus for 1 minute. Add remaining ingredients. Cover and cook 5-8 minutes stirring occasionally. Serve hot.

We had a blast cooking from morning to night, listening to music and dancing round the kitchen. Hope you enjoy some of these recipes too.

Actions

Information

One response

28 04 2009
Susan Tartre

This blog is terrific. Thank you for sharing your fascinating life with me. The tattoo is beautiful, did it hurt? Washington has been good for you, it gives me great joy to see the little girl I knew grow into a woman who is living her life to her potential (not something many people can do).
This winter I was hoping to learn to crochet but I had no one to teach me…you live too far away!
Love ya,
Aunt Sue

Leave a Reply

